3 TDP MLAs suspended from AP Assembly

first_imgAmaravati: Three TDP MLAs, Atchannaidu, Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary and Nimmala Rama Naidu, have been suspended from the House on Tuesday. Their suspension will continue until the conclusion of the Assembly session. The Assembly Affairs Minister Buggana Rajendranath Reddy has moved the motion for the suspension of these MLAs, as they surrounded the speaker’s chair protesting the government’s response on 50% reservation bill for BC, SC, ST, and minority communities. However, the suspended TDP MLAs remained in the House and raised slogans against the government. The government Chief Whip Srikanth Reddy has demanded for the expulsion of the members who don’t follow the traditions of the House permanently till the end of the sessions.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *